Updated SCHEDULE as at 19 October 2016

Supplementary Budget Estimates 2016-2017 Meeting times to be determined by each Committee (approximately 9.00am – 11.00pm) (Please note that Committees may agree to amend this schedule)

Proceedings can be viewed at www.aph.gov.au/live and http://parlview.aph.gov.au/browse.php

GROUP A

Legislation Committee	Monday 17 October	Tuesday 18 October
Environment and Communications	Environment and Energy Senator Birmingham 2S3 Ph 62775853/Fax 62775878 2S2 Waiting Room* Ph 62775851/62773898 Fax 62773368 Channel 111 / Radio 91.1	Communications and the Arts Senator Fifield 2S3 Ph 62775853/Fax 62775878 2S2 Waiting Room* Ph 62775851/62773898 Fax 62773368 Channel 111 / Radio 91.1
Finance and Public Administration	Parliament – Senator Parry Prime Minister & Cabinet Senators Brandis, Cash and Sinodinos 2S1 Ph 62775843/Fax 62775752 2S2 Waiting Room* Ph 62775851/62773898 Fax 62773368 Channel 112 / Radio 90.3	Finance Senators Cormann and Ryan 2S1 Ph 62775843/Fax 62775752 2S2 Waiting Room* Ph 62775851/62773898 Fax 62773368 Channel 112 / Radio 90.3
Legal and Constitutional Affairs	Attorney-General's (AFP only) Senator Brandis Immigration and Border Protection Senator Cash Main Committee Room Own Waiting Room 1)Ph 62774440/62774245 (Office) 2)Ph 62772346/62775839 (Office) Fax: 62775729 1S2 Waiting Room Ph: 62775849 Fax: 62775935 Channel 110 / Radio 92.7	Attorney-General's Senator Brandis Main Committee Room Own Waiting Room 1)Ph 62774440/62774245 (Office) 2)Ph 62772346/62775839 (Office) Fax: 62775729 1S2 Waiting Room Ph: 62775849 Fax: 62775935 Channel 110 / Radio 92.7
Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport	Infrastructure and Regional Development Senator Nash 2R1 Ph 62772272 /Fax 62778413 2R2 Waiting Room Ph 62772270/Fax 62772367 Channel 109 / Radio 98.3	Agriculture and Water Resources Senator Ruston 2R1 Ph 62772272 /Fax 62778413 2R2 Waiting Room Ph 62772270/Fax 62772367 Channel 109 / Radio 98.3

^{*1}S3 is an overflow waiting room for 2S2 (1S3 ph 62775845 Fax 62773773)

GROUP A

Legislation Committee	Members	Portfolios	Contact Officers
Environment and Communications	Senator Bushby (Chair), Senator Waters (Deputy Chair), Senators Chisholm, Duniam, Hume and Urquhart Substitute member: Senator Ludlam to substitute for Senator Waters on Tuesday, 18 October 2016; elected Deputy Chair for 18 October 2016	 Communications and the Arts Environment and Energy 	Secretary: Ms Christine McDonald (02) 6277 3379 Estimates Officer: Ms Kirstyanne Cattanach (02) 6277 3528
Finance and Public Administration	Senator Paterson (Chair), Senator McAllister (Deputy Chair), Senators Farrell, McKenzie, Rhiannon and Smith	 Finance Parliament Prime Minister and Cabinet (including Indigenous Affairs) 	Secretary: Ms Lyn Beverley (02) 6277 3530 Estimates Officer: Ms Margaret Cahill (02) 6277 3534
Legal and Constitutional Affairs	Senator Macdonald (Chair), Senator Pratt (Deputy Chair), Senators Fawcett, McKim, Reynolds and Watt	 Attorney-General's Immigration and Border Protection 	Secretary: Ms Toni Matulick (02) 6277 3494 Estimates Officer: Ms Kathleen McGarry (02) 6277 3498
Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport	Senator O'Sullivan (Chair), Senator Sterle (Deputy Chair), Senators Abetz, Back, McCarthy and Rice	 Agriculture and Water Resources Infrastructure and Regional Development 	Secretary: Dr Jane Thomson (02) 6277 3510 Estimates Officer: Mr James Gillard (02) 6277 3514

Updated SCHEDULE as at 19 October 2016

Supplementary Budget Estimates 2016-2017 Meeting times to be determined by each Committee (approximately 9.00am – 11.00pm) (Please note that Committees may agree to amend this schedule)

Proceedings can be viewed at www.aph.gov.au/live and http://parlview.aph.gov.au/browse.php

GROUP B

Legislation Committee	Wednesday 19 October	Thursday 20 October
Community Affairs	Health and Aged Care Senator Nash	Social Services Senators Ryan and Seselja
	2S1 Ph 62775843/Fax 62775752 2S2 Waiting Room* Ph 62775851/62773898 Fax 62773368 Channel 112 / Radio 90.3	Human Services Senator Ryan 2S1 Ph 62775843/Fax 62775752 2S2 Waiting Room* Ph 62775851/62773898 Fax 62773368 Channel 112 / Radio 90.3
Economics	Treasury Senators Cormann, Ryan and McGrath	Treasury Senator McGrath
	2R1 Ph 62772272 /Fax 62778413 2R2 Waiting Room Ph 62772270/Fax 62772367 Channel 109 / Radio 98.3	Industry, Innovation and Science Senators Sinodinos and Canavan 2R1 Ph 62772272 /Fax 62778413 2R2 Waiting Room Ph 62772270/Fax 62772367 Channel 109 / Radio 98.3
Education and Employment	Employment Senator Cash	Education and Training Senator Birmingham
	2S3 Ph 62773305/Fax 62775878 2S2 Waiting Room* Ph 62775851/62773898 Fax 62773368 Channel 111 / Radio 91.1	2S3 Ph 62773305/Fax 62775878 2S2 Waiting Room* Ph 62775851/62773898 Fax 62773368 Channel 111 / Radio 91.1
Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade	Defence – Senator Payne Veterans' Affairs – Senator Payne	Foreign Affairs – Senator Brandis Trade – Senator McGrath
	Main Committee Room Own Waiting Room 1)Ph 62774440/62774245 (Office) 2)Ph 62772346/62775839 (Office) Fax: 62775729 1S2 Waiting Room Ph: 62775849 Fax: 62775935 Channel 110 / Radio 92.7	Main Committee Room Own Waiting Room 1)Ph 62774440/62774245 (Office) 2)Ph 62772346/62775839 (Office) Fax: 62775729 1S2 Waiting Room Ph: 62775849 Fax: 62775935 Channel 110 / Radio 92.7

^{*} **1S3** is an overflow waiting room for **2S2** (1S3 ph 62775845 Fax 62773773)

GROUP B

Legislation Committee	Members		Portfolios	Contact Officers
Community Affairs	Senator Duniam (Chair), Senator Siewert (Deputy Chair), Senators Dastyari, Reynolds, Smith and Watt	•	Health and Aged Care Social Services (including Human Services)	Secretary: Ms Jeanette Radcliffe (02) 6277 3005 Estimates Officer: Ms Megan Jones (02) 6277 3516
Economics	Senator Hume (Chair), Senator Ketter (Deputy Chair), Senators Bushby, McAllister, McDonald and Xenophon	•	Industry, Innovation and Science Treasury	Secretary: Mr Mark Fitt (02) 6277 3541 Estimates Officer: Ms Leonie Lam (02) 6277 3532
Education and Employment	Senator McKenzie (Chair), Senator Marshall (Deputy Chair), Senators Hanson-Young, O'Neill, Paterson and Williams	•	Education and Training Employment	Secretary: Mr Stephen Palethorpe (02) 6277 3520 Estimates Officer: Ms Amy Walters (02) 6277 3689
Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade	Senator Back (Chair), Senator Gallacher (Deputy Chair), Senators Abetz, Fawcett, Ludlam and Moore	•	Defence (including Veterans' Affairs) Foreign Affairs and Trade	Secretary: Mr David Sullivan (02) 6277 3538 Estimates Officer: Ms Kimberley Balaga (02) 6277 3536

Updated SCHEDULE as at 19 October 2016

Supplementary Budget Estimates 2016-2017 Meeting times to be determined by Committee (approximate start time 9.00am)

Proceedings can be viewed at www.aph.gov.au/live and http://parlview.aph.gov.au/browse.php

Legislation Committees	Friday 21 October
Finance and Public Administration	Cross Portfolio Indigenous matters Senator Scullion
<i>Duration</i> : 9.00am – 3.00pm	2S1 Ph 62775843/Fax 62775752 2S2 Waiting Room* Ph 62775851/62773898 Fax 62773368 Channel 112 / Radio 90.3
Environment and Communications Duration: 8.00am – 11.15am	Environment and Energy Senator Sinodinos 2S3 Ph 62775853/Fax 62775878 2S2 Waiting Room* Ph 62775851/62773898 Fax 62773368 Channel 111 / Radio 91.1

^{*1}S3 is an overflow waiting room for 2S2 (1S3 ph 62775845 Fax 62773773)